it’s time

This past week I was at a retreat for polymer artists in Shrinemont (Orkney Springs, VA). There are lots of different kinds of retreats out there for creative folks, but they all have one thing in common – getting together with friends to make stuff. The beauty of a retreat is that you have time.
Let me say that again. TIME.

Time to make is hard to come by. The needs of the days eat it up and fritter it away. It’s hard to get anything done. So I really enjoyed 5 days of time. Time to create. Time to relax. Time to snack and chat and giggle.

If you are hoping to push yourself into a more creative place, might I suggest finding some event where there is enough time to really get into the swing of creating.

It’s all about time.

About christifriesen

I am an artist because I must be. My mind wanders and my fingers follow. Just feed me a little more chocolate and I'll be fine.
This entry was posted in creativity, inspiration, living with art, polymer, Polymer In Progress, sharing, Studio Time, tips&tricks, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to it’s time

  1. Beautiful art Christi. I would love to go on an art retreat…

    Like

  2. Jan Gonder says:

    Sounds like fun! If I’m in town in early July, I can be content with just a quick trip to the high desert.

    Like

  3. Cassandra Wood says:

    I sure could use an art retreat about now!

    Liked by 1 person

do you have any thoughts on this? blab about them with us!

