things with wings, and a gecko

ok. done with bowls for now, but had to get in some dragonflies, bugs and a random gecko.
the end.

bowls-drgnflysCreepieCrawlie-bowls

About christifriesen

I am an artist because I must be. My mind wanders and my fingers follow. Just feed me a little more chocolate and I'll be fine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to things with wings, and a gecko

  1. I absolutely love the purple dragonfly that is casting his shadow…very nice…

    Like

  2. Debbie Goodrow says:

    I adore these! The organic feel of them. The shadow on the purple dragonfly is just the bees knees! Love the textures around them. The not perfect shape of them.
    What’s NOT to love about them!

    Like

  3. awww, thank you Debbie. i am enjoying the ‘drawing on clay’ aspect of these. and yeah, i was pretty happy with how that shadow turned out ;-D thank you for liking them!

    Like

  4. Carolyn Fiene says:

    Christi ~ it has been a long time since we communicated. I do hope you remember me: the OTHER cf. Many moons ago, after I became sick you had mentioned sending me a flash drive of the projects on your Neighborhood. I still have not gotten back to creating but should be able to soon. I never did get the flash drive. Is there still a chance to get it? I miss the sharing we used to have – in other words: I still miss you. Love, the OTHER cf On Wed, Mar 22, 2017 at 11:37 AM Christi Friesen wrote:

    > christifriesen posted: “ok. done with bowls for now, but had to get in > some dragonflies, bugs and a random gecko. the end. ” >

    Like

  5. Of course Carolyn! how could i forget my “other CF” friend! i still have the CF shell you found and sent to me – it’s on my studio shelf 🙂
    I am so sorry that you didn’t get the flash drive – I will send another to you right away for sure! i don’t know what happened to it, but i’ve got your address and i’ll get that out to you asap.
    I do hope you’re doing better and that you’re able to do some creating still! I miss you too, my friend.
    i’ll email you shortly to let you know that the envelope is on it’s way!
    hugs and hugs!

    Like

  6. Jackie says:

    These just get better and better I love the exuberance and colours and I love dragonflies we get some beauties over here, I like gecko’s too 🙂

    Like

  7. Carolyn Fiene says:

    Did you get this message about the flash drive? the OTHER cf

    Like

    • yes, i did Carolyn – take a look at your comment and you’ll see my reply right below it!
      (i deleted the address for your privacy, but i have that and i’ll be sending it out to you asap!~)
      hugs

      Like

do you have any thoughts on this? blab about them with us!

