The creativity-enhancing powers of chocolate

Yeah.  I admit it.  I love chocolate.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

a five-kilo block of pure belgium chocolate. ohhhhhh

 But I’m not ashamed, because I think I’ve hit upon an insight that will eliminate any guilt over chocolate consumption.

Chocolate is creativity-enhancing.  Seriously.  Chocolate has essential nutrients that can turn an average artist into a dynamo of creative energy!

chocsBrisy

any one of these tasty treats has enough chocolatey nutrients to fuel one artist’s creativity needs for an entire afternoon!

I can prove it.  Just look at this piece of art i made before I had some chocolate and then what I made after just one giant handful of creamy, sugary, vital chocolate.

choc-beforeAfer

undeniable PROOF of chocolate’s creative powers. sad artistic accomplishment due to lack of chocolate in artist’s system; but AFTER chocolate consumption… vastly improved creative achievement is evident. it’s just science, people!

So go ahead, have a piece of chocolate.  Your art will thank you for it.

RickChocs

fancy chocolate is more creativity-enhancing than that chocolate you get on sale in the “stale and old” bin

 Just doing my part for art.

 

 

About christifriesen

I am an artist because I must be. My mind wanders and my fingers follow. Just feed me a little more chocolate and I'll be fine.
This entry was posted in creativity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The creativity-enhancing powers of chocolate

  1. Nancy Moore McDonald says:

    ●<|:0) I'll do my part for artists too. I mean, ya know, we MUST stick together, right? ❤

    Like

  2. Trish says:

    Chocolate, Chocolate, Chocolate must have Chocolate.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sherilyn says:

    I’ve known this for quite a while, actually. In fact, I think I need some now. I totally agree about the fancy chocolate versus the old and stale. However, old and stale can, with a little creativity, be converted into hot chocolate. I think the Victorian ladies who started the day with cups of chocolate had it it right!!

    Like

  4. Ah yes, Sherilyn… you have a point there… i’ll get my research team looking into that immediately.

    Like

  5. Katie says:

    Oh Christi! That is so funny! You crack me up!

    Like

  6. Carla says:

    I have been espousing chocolate as “woman’s medicine” for years…then “they” told me it was healthy…duh! I coulda’ told them that years ago without all the research trouble. Love your before and after proof of this. excellent!

    Like

  7. Shannon says:

    OK – just being honest here. I’m not the biggest chocolate fan. I don’t hate the stuff, surely, but I’m very particular. And I can’t eat it everyday. Or even every week. Maybe that’s why I’m more of a copycat than an originalist, lol.

    Like

  8. Well, I still love ya, even though you have different tastes, hee hee! But a once-a-month bite of chocolate, as long as it’s a quality chocolate, will produce enough creativity nutrients to keep your gears moving. And nothing wrong with a copycat, as long as nobody gets hurt! Actually, if we are all honest with ourselves, everyone is a copycat sometimes… the trick it to copy lots of ideas at once and rearrange them so they seem new. I think that’s called art. I’ll need another bite of chocolate while I think about it…

    Like

do you have any thoughts on this? blab about them with us!

